If You Delete My BeReal Can You ReTake?

0
If I Delete My BeReal Can I ReTake?

If You Delete My BeReal Can You ReTake?

You can take your BeReal photo as many times as you want, so while you can delete your BeReal before you post it, you can also delete your BeReal after you have already posted it.

There are many reasons why you might want to delete your BeReal. Maybe you noticed a stranger looking weird in the background or accidentally included an embarrassing part of your room.

Whatever the reason is, BeReal lets you delete your post after you have posted it and take as many photos as you need to get the BeReal you want. However, if you are deciding to delete a BeReal because your friends are doing more exciting things in theirs, or you noticed a pimple in the photo that you do not want others to see, you are not doing the app justice. BeReal is meant to show you in natural lighting.

The app does not let you edit anything, and you are supposed to take your picture right when the BeReal notification goes off. You are not supposed to wait until you are doing something more exciting with your day.

BeReal wants to offer a new platform of social media where everyone is honest. That being said, there are still reasons to delete your BeReal. If you have only taken the picture on BeReal, and have yet to post it, follow these steps to delete it.

1. After your picture was taken, if you need to delete it for whatever reason, click on the X in the upper right corner.

2. Now, you can retake your BeReal photo as many times as you want.

However, when you do this, other users can see how many times you retook your photo. They will know you were trying to get the perfect angle or make sure your background highlighted the fun activity you were doing. On the other hand, if you have already posted a BeReal, but want to delete it, follow these steps instead.

1. Access BeReal on whatever device you have.

2. Then, click on the three dots below your BeReal where it says, “Add a caption….”

3. Click on Options in the bottom right corner.

4. Select Delete my BeReal.

5. Confirm that you want to delete it.

Once you have deleted your already posted BeReal, you can upload another one. However, your friends will know that you deleted the one you already had up. They will be alerted that you have posted a BeReal.

They will also be able to see how late you posted it, which will cue anyone who did not already know that you have deleted your BeReal but decided to post another one.

If I Miss BeReal, Whats Happens

BeReal will send you a notification each day telling you that you have two minutes to post your BeReal or it will be late. However, you might not have your phone during these two minutes, you might be busy, or your phone could even be dead.

When this happens, you miss the BeReal time, and you have to post a late BeReal. Thankfully, you can post late. BeReal will just share with your friends how late you posted it. This could be eight seconds late or even nineteen hours late.

You can usually post a late BeReal. The only time you cannot post after the BeReal notification is if tomorrow’s post has already started. BeReal goes off at a random time each day. There is no way to know what time the BeReal notification will go off. It could be at 11:00 P.M. one night and then at 6:00 A.M. the following day.

If you missed the 11:00 P.M. notification and did not realize it until after the 6:00 A.M. notification, you cannot post for the 11:00 P.M. one. As soon as the next day’s BeReal nonfiction goes off, the one before is over and can no longer be seen.

You have between 11:00 P.M. and 6:00 A.M. to post. This is how it works every day on BeReal. You can post at any time until the next one is released. Nothing happens when you are unable to post on a particular day.

You can go back and see all of your past BeReals, but no one else can see these, and you cannot see anyone else. This means no one will really1 notice or remember if you forgot to post a BeReal.

How Many Times Can You Retake a BeReal

You can retake a BeReal as many times as you want. You can take the picture itself multiple times before posting it, and you can even delete the post after you have shared it as many times as you want as well.

If you take too long to take the BeReal, or decide to delete your post after you have shared it, your post will be late, and BeReal will tell your friends how last you posted it. If you have only taken the picture on BeReal, and have yet to post it, follow these steps to delete it.

1. After your picture was taken, if you need to delete it for whatever reason, click on the X in the upper right corner.

2. Now, you can retake your BeReal photo as many times as you want.

However, when you do this, other users can see how many times you retook your photo. They will know you were constantly retaking the photo so you could make it perfect. On the other hand, if you have already posted a BeReal, but want to delete it, follow these steps instead.

1. Access BeReal on whatever device you have.

2. Then, click on the three dots below your BeReal where it says, “Add a caption….”

3. Click on Options in the bottom right corner.

4. Select Delete my BeReal.

5. Confirm that you want to delete it.

Once you have deleted your already posted BeReal, you can upload another one.

However, your friends will know that you deleted the one you already had up. Remember, you can keep doing this as often as you want because there is no limit to how many times you delete and retake your BeReal.

What Happens If I Delete My BeReal Post

There are a couple of things that will happen when you delete your BeReal. If you have only taken the picture on BeReal, and have yet to post it, follow these steps to delete it.

1. After your picture was taken, if you need to delete it for whatever reason, click on the X in the upper right corner.

2. Now, you can retake your BeReal photo as many times as you want.

However, when you do this, other users can see how many times you retook your photo. This is the main thing that happens when you retake your BeReal prior to having posted it.

Otherwise, retaking it will take more time, so you might end up posting it late instead of on time. When this happens, BeReal will tell your followers how late you posted it. If you have already posted a BeReal, but want to delete it, follow these steps instead.

1. Access BeReal on whatever device you have.

2. Then, click on the three dots below your BeReal where it says, “Add a caption….”

3. Click on Options in the bottom right corner.

4. Select Delete my BeReal.

5. Confirm that you want to delete it.

Once you have deleted your already posted BeReal, you can upload another one. However, your friends will know that you deleted the one you already had up. They will be notified that you posted a late BeReal because you deleted your old one. BeReal does not tell them that you posted another BeReal. They will only know this if they saw your original post.

David Johnson is a freelance writer with 9 years of experience writing for Techzillo and other established tech outlets like iMore. His focus and key interests are Apple and accessibility as well as consumer technology in general. Read our Editorial Guidlines and Fact Checking process.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here