Always being reachable isn’t a good thing. There are times where you don’t want to be contacted by someone either because it’s not a healthy situation or you have completely no interest in them. Whatever the case, the best part of this is that you can always block someone when you don’t want them to contact you.

Blocking someone means that you won’t be notified when they try and contact you. To them whenever they ring you, their phone will follow normal protocols and nothing will stand out to them to let them know that you’ve blocked them.

No One Actually Truly Knows That You’ve Blocked Them, They’re Just Guessing

If you block someone and they try to call or text you, they’re not going to see anything on their end that’ll let them know that they’ve been blocked. To them, it’s going to seem as if you didn’t block them so they’ll never know that you have. If they call you, they’re not going to be alerted by a specific tone that you’ve blocked them, the same goes for if they’ve texted you, it’ll be delivered just like a normal text. This goes for whether you’ve blocked them on an Android or an iPhone.

For someone who really suspects that you’ve blocked them, they may actually notice some things on their end that’ll really indicate that you’ve blocked them, but they’ll never be 100% sure. For all they know, your phone could be dead, you could be ending their calls, or they have no service.

It’s harder for someone to suspect that you’ve blocked them the fewer times that they try to call you or text you. When someone knows that your phone number is still valid but they’re constantly trying to call you and it goes to voicemail, then they’re going to suspect that you’ve blocked them, although they won’t truly ever know, they’ll have a big suspicion. On the other hand, if they’ve only called you once or twice for example, and it keeps going to voicemail, they’re not going to suspect that you’ve blocked them. They’re either going to think that your phone has no service, your phone is dead, or you haven’t paid your phone bill.

How to Block Someone’s Number Without Them Knowing

The best way to stop someone from thinking that you’ve blocked them if you don’t want them to contact you anymore is to not block them. The easiest way for someone to suspect that you’ve blocked them is to block them because all the signs will show. But if you don’t block them, then they can’t suspect that you’ve blocked them.

If you can’t help but block them, the best thing you can do for them not to suspect it is to make sure that they’re not blocked on anything else. For example, blocking them on social media platforms such as Instagram, Facebook, WhatsApp, messenger etc will help them solidify the fact that you’re not keen on them and you don’t want them to contact you. However, when you don’t block them on other platforms, it makes them question if you have blocked them because if you didn’t want them to contact you, why would you have them on other platforms?

Put Your Phone On Silent

One way to have the effects of blocking them without them knowing is to simply put your phone on silent. When you put your phone on silent, it means that your phone will still ring whenever they try and call you, so they won’t think that you’ve blocked them. This might be annoying for you because you don’t want to be tempted to answer their calls or you don’t want it to come up on your screen full stop. This will be the case if you’re using your phone but if you aren’t, then it’ll seem as if you’ve blocked them.

Don’t Do Anything

Although you essentially want to block someone without them knowing, the best way to do this would be to not block them, and whenever they call you to continue to use your phone like normal. On your iPhone, you’re able to swipe the call off and continue to use your iPhone like normal, same with Android. If they bombard you with calls, then this is going to be slightly harder, but if they aren’t bombarding you with calls, then this will be a lot easier to handle and they won’t think that you’ve