If you love watching short videos, then you’ll love Tik Tok, the short video platform that has heightened in popularity. Users can watch videos that are anywhere from 5 seconds to a minute long. They can be funny, informative, or a composed skit. As users get more involved in the app, they might find that they have a few favorite users, whether that be an established influencer or a friend that they know.
Because the TikTok feed is so relatable, finding yourself wanting to share that experience with your friends is irresistible. The share button allows you to share the video to either people you follow on TikTok (you can only send videos to people your friends with on TikTok, if they don’t follow you back then you can’t share anything with them on TikTok), or people that you follow on Snapchat, Instagram, Whatsapp etc. From here, they’re able to watch the video that you shared with them.
Note: Sometimes users don’t enable the share feature for certain apps so if you find that you’ve gone to share a video with someone on Snapchat for example, and Snapchat is not an option, it’s because they’re disabled it.
Once you’ve shared someone’s TikTok, you might start to worry that they’ve somehow been notified that you shared their TikTok. This fear might be there because Tiktok did let users know when someone viewed their profile at one point so to think that they’ll notify users when your share their videos isn’t completely irrational.
Does Tiktok Notify You When Someone Shares Your Video
If you send someone’s TikTok video to your friends on TikTok or to another social media app, they won’t be able to know that their video was sent. TikTok doesn’t allow people to find out if who shared their video but they do allow people to know how many people shared their video.
If you’re worried that the person will receive some type of notification, they won’t You can share someone’s video and they won’t be notified at any point. The same goes for someone else sharing your video. The social media platform has several privacy features and letting users know who shared their story isn’t a privacy feature that they’re willing to violate anytime soon. Although some users would love to know when someone shared their story, this can be extremely embarrassing for the person who shared it and also a violation of their privacy. If you’re someone that uploads videos on TikTok if you don’t want others sharing it, make sure to turn the option off that allows other users to share your posts.
Anyone on TikTok can share shareable videos and the user will not be notified of it. It isn’t difficult to find a video that you relate to on TikTok, tap the share button, and then select the person of that app that you want to share it with. There are plenty of ways to share a video on TikTok and if you want to know how then read on.
How to Share A Video on TikTok
- Go to the video.
- Tap Share.
- Choose how you’d like to share the video.
- Follow the instructions for the channel you select.