If you’re on the verge of uninstalling the Spotify app from your iOS or Android device, but aren’t sure about it, then you’re probably wondering what happens when you uninstall Spotify.
Those who love listening to music and discovering new artists, Spotify is probably the best app to have on your smartphone. It features one of the largest reserves of music and playlists that are curated by real-life users such as yourself. You can find playlists for all kinds of moods and scenarios. However, there may be several reasons why you may want to uninstall the Spotify app. Your storage is full, you’ve reached the maximum number of downloads, and so on.
On Spotify, you can either download songs, or you can save music and playlists. The downloaded songs are stored on your phone, but the saved songs and playlists are just stored on the app. However, deleted the app or uninstalling Spotify will not get rid of your saved playlists and music from the library. It will also not delete the downloaded songs. If you want to remove the songs, then you will have to clear the cache for the app on Android. On iPhone or iOS devices, simply uninstalling the app will clear the cache. This would mean that you will have to re-download the songs when you install the app again. You will only be limited from downloading songs if the memory on your phone is full.
What happens when you uninstall Spotify on Android
Nothing really happens when you uninstall Spotify on an Android smartphone. The app will disappear and that’s about it. The downloaded songs will be available on the phone. When you reinstall the app, these songs will show up once again. Also, all the songs and playlists that you’ve saved on Spotify, will not be deleted when you uninstall the app.
In short, nothing happens when you uninstall Spotify, which is great news for all those who love the app. Perhaps you’re just deleting the app because you’re switching phones. So yeah, do not worry about uninstalling the app.
What happens when you uninstall Spotify on iOS
When you uninstall Spotify on iOS devices, all the downloaded songs will be deleted from your phone. Yes, you will have to re-download the songs when you reinstall the app. This is because iOS clears the cache when you uninstall an app. However, the saved songs and playlists will not go anywhere.
When you reinstall Spotify, all the saved music and playlists will be available in your library.
So, there you are. That’s what happens when you uninstall Spotify from your smartphone. Nothing happens to your account either. If you are a premium subscriber, you will still have the subscription when you reinstall the app on your device. You can simply login again and gain access to all your content.
We hope this article has answered your question about what happens when you uninstall Spotify.