In this post, we are going to tell you what exactly happens to your profile when you uninstall Tinder. Maybe you’re tired of the dating scene and don’t really want to keep checking the app. Perhaps you’re not getting any matches and don’t like playing the swipe game. Or, you just don’t want to take a break from using the app and are running out of storage on your device. In such cases, it may be best to simply delete or uninstall the app from your phone.

When you uninstall Tinder from your smartphone, you will get some extra storage space, as well as some peace of mind. However, if you’re worried that your profile might be deleted when you uninstall Tinder, then we are here to tell you to calm down. Nothing will happen to your profile when you uninstall Tinder from your phone.

Deleting or uninstalling the Tinder app doesn’t delete your profile. Your Tinder profile will continue to be shown on the dating app, however, you may not be on the top of the list. Inactive accounts are usually pushed to the back and don’t show up first on the list when someone is using the app.

Your profile will continue to show up if there aren’t a lot of active users in and around your location. Or, if someone dives deep into the Tinder pool, then they will surely find your profile and maybe you’ll also receive a like. Unfortunately, since your profile is inactive, and you don’t have the app on your phone, you will not receive notifications.

You will not receive notifications for new matches, or even messages from people you’ve matched with. You will most likely be unmatched since you won’t be replying to anyone without an app. Uninstalling the Tinder app is great if you want a short break from people. However, you can reinstall the app and continue exactly where you left off. Who knows, maybe you’ve made new matches while being inactive on Tinder.

Once you’re finished with the Tinder break, you can simply reinstall the app on your phone and your profile will be just as you left it. Perhaps you can now add new pictures that you took while being away from Tinder. So yes, if you’re worried about uninstalling Tinder, then don’t. Nothing happens to your profile when you uninstall Tinder. Everything remains the same, pretty much.

There you are. That’s what happens to your profile when you uninstall Tinder. Basically, you can start where you left off when you deleted the app from your phone. Your messages and matches will continue to be there unless they’ve unmatched you. We hope this article helped you with your query.