How to Unblock Someone on Facebook

Facebook is a social networking website that allows users to interact and communicate with other users on the website. Users can post messages, pictures, videos, and articles on their timeline, while also viewing those that others have posted.

The shared content and media on Facebook allow users to create a unique space where they can keep in contact with over a billion users. If one of the users that you follow no longer show up on your Facebook page, you may be wondering is they have blocked you or if they deleted their account.

If they have deleted their account, then you will not be able to see a shortened version of their account. But, if they have blocked you, you can view an abbreviated version of their account using the steps below.

Using the URL

1. Open your web browser. You can use any web browser to do this.

2. Go to Facebook in your web browser.

3. If you are logged into your account on your web browser, you will need to log out of it before you continue.

4. Now, at the top of the screen, erase the URL that is in the web browser by clicking on it and tapping the backspace key until it is cleared.

go to the facebook profile you want to check out

5. In the address box that is now clear, you will need to type the URL of the profile that you want to view. The URL usually looks like this: www.facebook.com/nameofprofile.

6. Press Enter so that you can be taken to their profile. If you have their URL right and the profile appears, then they have you blocked. If you see an error appear, then the account is deleted, and you will not be able to view their account at all.

You will only be able to view the public content of their profile, so there will not be a lot of information available; however, you will still have determined if they have blocked you. You will also not be able to communicate with the owner of that profile in any way through their Facebook account if they have blocked you.

Without the URL

1. Open your web browser. You can use any web browser to do this.

2. Go to Facebook in your web browser.

3. If you are logged into your account on your web browser, you will need to log out of it before you can continue.

[name of the owner of the profile] Facebook account

4. In the address bar at the top of the screen, you will need to perform a general search of the person’s name and their Facebook account. In the search bar, you will need to type “[name of the owner of the profile] Facebook account.” This works because blocking someone on Facebook doesn’t stop them from viewing your profile from a source outside of Facebook.

5. You will now need to scroll through the search results. If they have a common name, you may need to narrow your results by typing where they are from or where they went to school. If these are aspects that they have included on their profile, then this will help narrow your search results.

If you have their name right and the profile appears, then they have you blocked. If you see an error appear after choosing one of the profiles in the search results, then the account is deleted, and you will not be able to view their account at all.