How to Convert a Photo to PDF on iPhone

For iPhone users, nothing is more frustrating than their device running on low storage space. Not only that it stops them from downloading apps, taking pictures, and making videos, but their iPhone also keeps on reminding them about the low storage via an annoying pop-up. The message ‘Storage Almost Full: you can manage your storage in Settings’ will keep irritating you until you sort it out.

One way to address this low storage issue is to buy additional iCloud storage. However, why would users pay extra money if they can troubleshoot this issue without buying storage? Yes, it is possible to do so through many different methods. Just think about the feature/app that eats most of your device’ storage and then try to clean it up.

Other than the OS, it is mostly the pictures on your iPhone that consumes most of the storage space. Selfies, events, hangouts, and festivals are now covered by iPhone’ camera instead of a digital camera or a DSLR. Too many pictures and videos then eat space and you get low storage warnings. To troubleshoot this issue, you can:

Permanently Delete Photos

Deleting photos only from the photo albums do not delete them from the device. You might think that you have freed up the storage but instead, these photos are still present in the album recently deleted. Recently Deleted is just like a Recycle Bin on a laptop/PC, you have to empty it in order to clear up the storage. You can also restore photos from the Album Recently Deleted in case you mistakenly delete some. Here is what you need to do:

1. Go to the Photos App on your iPhone.

2. Here you will be able to see various albums such as All Photos, Favorites, Videos, Selfies, Portraits, and Recently Deleted etc.

3. Scroll down and tap on the Album named Recently Deleted.
recently delete photos

4. Once you tap on it, you will see a number of pictures that you deleted from different albums present there.

5. Tap on the option Select located at the top-right of your screen.
delete all pictures

6. Now you can either select and delete pictures by tapping every picture individually or you can simply tap on the option Delete All located at the bottom-left of your screen.

7. Tap Delete All to free up the storage space on your iPhone.

Remember, this album contains the deleted photos from last 40 days. The pictures can’t remain in this album for longer than 40 days. iPhone automatically deleted them as soon as their presence exceeds 40 days. Also, the pictures deleted from this album can no longer be recovered even from the iCloud.

Delete Old iCloud Backup to Get More iPhone Space

Now if you are an iPhone user who regularly upgrades to latest iPhone then there is a good chance that you may have various iCloud backups from previous phones on your current Apple ID. Even if that isn’t the case yet old iCloud backups need to be deleted if you want to avoid the irritating warning message. If you have bought extra iCloud storage then you can create as many backups as you want, but on a standard 5GB allocation, deleting previous backups are necessary.

If old iCloud backups are too important for you then you can transfer your data to your laptop/Pc via iTunes. If iTunes doesn’t work then there are third-party apps that can help you in transferring the iCloud backup to your phone. Anyway, here is how you can easily delete old iCloud backup on your iPhone.

1. Go to the Settings of your iPhone.

2. Tap on your Apple ID. It would be the first option on your screen.
tap on iCloud

3. Now tap on the option iCloud.

4. Next, tap on the option Manage Storage.
Select Backups

5. Locate the option Backups.

6. You would be able to see a list of all the backups you have on your iCloud.

7. Choose the backup you want to delete. Then tap on the option Delete Backup.

It will then delete all the content on your backup and the message iPhone Storage is Full would disappear automatically.

Stop Photos Reappearing on Your iPhone

Sometimes, you delete a bunch of photos and videos (to free space) only to see them pave their way back into your phone. The return of these photos means the reappearance of that annoying message. To address that, first back-up your photos and videos on a laptop or a PC, then follow these simple steps:

1. Go to the Settings of your iPhone.

2. Tap on your Apple ID.

3. Tap on the option iCloud.
Tap on Photos

4. Next, tap on the option Photos.
iCloud Photos

5. Toggle off the option iCloud Photos.

Note: Using this method would free up the storage but your photos will not be backed up on iCloud until you toggle back the option iCloud Photos.