When you block someone, you may be curious as to what they see on their end whenever they try to call or text you. In this day and age, blocking someone usually means that you don’t want anything to do with them but you also want to do this without them knowing that you blocked them. If they know that you blocked them, it could put you off the whole feature entirely and this may leave you in some tricky situations.
If You Block Someone on Android Will They Know?
If you block someone on Android and they try to call or text you, they’re not going to see anything on their end that’ll let them know that they’ve been blocked. To them, it’s going to see as if you didn’t block them so they’ll never know that you have. If they call you, they’re not going to be alerted by a specific tone that you’ve blocked them, the same goes for if they’ve texted you, it’ll be delivered just like a normal text.
For someone who really suspecting that you’ve blocked them, they may actually notice some things on there end that’ll really indicate that you’ve blocked them, but they’ll never be 100% sure.
Their Calls To You Will Ring Once
If you’ve blocked someone, when they try to call you, their call will ring once then go straight to voicemail. If they notice that every time they call you it rings once then goes to voicemail, they could suspect that you’ve blocked them. To be sure of this, some people will continue to call you over a 1 week period, and if they start to notice that every time they call you it never rings continuously and it just goes straight to voicemail, they’re going to know that they’ve been blocked.
They Call You From Another Number
One of the best ways that someone will use to check if you’ve blocked them is by calling you from a number that they suspect you haven’t blocked. This will let them know instantly whether you’ve blocked their number or not because as soon as they call them from a number that you couldn’t have possibly blocked, then they’ll hear it ring multiple times and the call will go through.
They’ll Text You And You’ll Never Respond
If you’ve blocked someone on Android, one way they’ll use to check if you’ve blocked them is by checking if their calls get delivered to you. If they notice that their calls get delivered to you and you never respond to them, it could lead them to suspect that you’ve blocked them. If you previously responded to all of their texts but now their calls to you are only ringing once, then they could suspect that you’ve blocked them.