If Someone Blocked You on Facebook Does Your Conversation Disappear?

0
If Someone Blocked You on Facebook Does Your Conversation Disappear?

This guide will provide you with all of the information that you need to determine whether your conversation will disappear on Facebook if someone blocks you.

If Someone Blocked You on Facebook, Does Your Conversation Disappear?

No, if you are blocked by someone on the Facebook application, your conversation will not disappear.

All of your previous messages will still be visible in the Facebook application. You will not, however, be able to send new messages or view the profile of the user who has blocked you.

When you are blocked on the Facebook application, this will keep you from being able to send messages or view the profiles of the person who has blocked you. Because of this, any new messages you wish to send to the user will not be delivered properly.

Your conversations will be persevered and can be viewed as long as you do not delete them. This is good news if you have been blocked and wish to preserve any messages from the person who has blocked you.

Being blocked by someone on Facebook will also remove the username and profile picture from the messages you have retained between you. Because the person has blocked you, you will not be provided with their profile pic or username.

If you attempt to click on the profile picture of the person who has blocked you, it will take you to a page that indicates there has been an issue, and you will not be able to properly view the page.

If You Block Someone on Facebook, Can They See Your Messages?

If you block someone on Facebook, they cannot see any new messages that you send. They will only be able to access messages that you have previously sent to them on the Facebook application.

Any new messages that you attempt to send to someone you have blocked will not be sent or received.

When you are blocked on the Facebook application, this will keep you from being able to send messages or view the profiles of the person who has blocked you. Because of this, any new messages you wish to send to the user will not be delivered properly.

Your conversations will be persevered and can be viewed as long as you do not delete them. This is good news if you have been blocked and wish to preserve any messages from the person who has blocked you.

Being blocked by someone on Facebook will also remove the username and profile picture from the messages you have retained between you. Because the person has blocked you, you will not be provided with their profile pic or username.

If you attempt to click on the profile picture of the person who has blocked you, it will take you to a page that indicates there has been an issue and you will not be able to properly view the page.

When You Block Someone on Facebook Do the Messages Delete?

No, if you block someone on the Facebook application, your messages will not delete. All of your previous messages will still be visible in the Facebook application.

You will not, however, be able to send new messages or view the profile of the user who has blocked you.

When you are blocked on the Facebook application, this will keep you from being able to send messages or view the profiles of the person who has blocked you. Because of this, any new messages you wish to send to the user will not be delivered properly.

Your conversations will be persevered and can be viewed as long as you do not delete them. This is good news if you have been blocked and wish to preserve any messages from the person who has blocked you.

Being blocked by someone on Facebook will also remove the username and profile picture from the messages you have retained between you. Because the person has blocked you, you will not be provided with their profile pic or username.

If you attempt to click on the profile picture of the person who has blocked you, it will take you to a page that indicates there has been an issue and you will not be able to properly view the page.

What Happens to a Conversation When You Block Someone on Messenger?

When you block someone on Messenger, you will not be able to reply to old messages or send new messages to the user until you unblock them.

When you or the person you have blocked attempts to send a new message on the block is in place, you will see a notification indicating a problem.

This notification reads, “You can’t reply to this conversation”. When you see this notification at the bottom of your chat screen, this means that you have attempted to send a message to a blocked user.

This notification lets you know that the messages you try to send to this user will not be able to be delivered properly.

When You Block Someone on Messenger, What Do They See?

When you block someone on the messenger application, they will see the “You can’t reply to this conversation” notification. When you see this notification at the bottom of your chat screen, this means that you have attempted to send a message to a blocked user.

This notification lets you know that the messages you try to send to this user will not be able to be delivered properly.

If You Block Someone on Messenger, Can They See Old Messages

Yes, if you block someone on the Facebook application, they can still see old messages. All of your previous messages will still be visible in the Facebook application.

You will not, however, be able to send new messages or view the profile of the user who has blocked you.

When you are blocked on the Facebook application, this will keep you from being able to send messages or view the profiles of the person who has blocked you. Because of this, any new messages you wish to send to the user will not be delivered properly.

Your conversations will be persevered and can be viewed as long as you do not delete them. This is good news if you have been blocked and wish to preserve any messages from the person who has blocked you.

Being blocked by someone on Facebook will also remove the username and profile picture from the messages you have retained between you. Because the person has blocked you, you will not be provided with their profile pic or username.

If you attempt to click on the profile picture of the person who has blocked you, it will take you to a page that indicates there has been an issue, and you will not be able to properly view the page.

If You Unblock Someone on Messenger, Can You See Old Messages?

Yes, if you unblock someone on the Facebook application, you can still see old messages. All of your previous messages will still be visible in the Facebook application.

You will not, however, be able to send new messages or view the profile of the user who has blocked you.

When you are blocked on the Facebook application, this will keep you from being able to send messages or view the profiles of the person who has blocked you. Because of this, any new messages you wish to send to the user will not be delivered properly.

Your conversations will be persevered and can be viewed as long as you do not delete them. This is good news if you have been blocked and wish to preserve any messages from the person who has blocked you.

Being blocked by someone on Facebook will also remove the username and profile picture from the messages you have retained between you. Because the person has blocked you, you will not be provided with their profile pic or username.

If you attempt to click on the profile picture of the person who has blocked you, it will take you to a page that indicates there has been an issue, and you will not be able to properly view the page.

Final Thoughts

This guide has provided you with all of the information that you need to determine whether or not you can still view conversations on Facebook with someone that has blocked you.

When you are blocked on the Facebook application, this will keep you from being able to send messages or view the profiles of the person who has blocked you. Because of this, any new messages you wish to send to the user will not be delivered properly.

This will not keep you from viewing old messages from the person that has blocked you. This guide will provide you with more information regarding exactly what you can expect when you are blocked on the Facebook application.

You should use the information in this guide to learn more about being blocked on Facebook.

David Johnson is a freelance writer with 9 years of experience writing for Techzillo and other established tech outlets like iMore. His focus and key interests are Apple and accessibility as well as consumer technology in general. Read our Editorial Guidlines and Fact Checking process.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here