Instagram is a platform that allows you to share your favorite picture. When you share content on Instagram, people can like, comment, and share the content you’ve uploaded. Scrolling through your Instagram feed can be a good or bad experience for you depending on the type of things your friends are down.

On Instagram, you could only post picture, share posts, and upload videos. Now, you can also upload stories. Stories are a feature that allows people to take a video or what they’re doing, then upload it to their story for friends to see. You can even upload an old photo or video to your story if you’re not doing anything interesting now.

All of your stories are arranged at the top of Instagram and you have the option to watch stories individually or watch them continuously by tapping on the right of stories – this allows you to go to the next story with having to wait for the current one to finish.

How to View Someone’s Instagram Story Without them Knowing

If you’ve accidentally watched someone’s story and you don’t want them to know you’ve watched it, this can leave you in an awkward situation. Or you may be eager to view someone’s story, but you don’t want them to know.

When you view someone’s story, your name comes up in a list of people that have viewed their story. To view a story without them know, you’ll either have to remove yourself from the list, or not come up on the list in the first place.

Airplane Mode

The first way to watch someone’s story without them know is by putting your phone on Airplane mode. When your phone is on airplane mode, your device won’t be connected to the internet, so Instagram won’t be able to register that you’ve viewed someone’s story.

Once your phone is on airplane mode, then you need to refresh your Instagram feed. Once refreshed, tap on the story and watch it. You can now turn your phone off airplane mode and the person won’t be able to tell that you watched their story.

Half Swiping

On the story before the person’s story you want to view without them know, you can half swipe. This is when you swipe right from the previous story onto the next story without letting go. This means that you’re still one story whilst viewing the next one. But because you haven’t let go of your fingers, Instagram can’t register a view on that person’s story since you haven’t fully committed to watching it.

Storysaver.net

There are a ton of tools out there that allow you to watch people’s stories anonymously and they’ll never know. Using this tool, you can enter anyone’s username and it’ll show you the stories they’ve uploaded in the last 24 hours. From here, you can download them and save them or you can simply watch them and your profile will never come up in their viewer’s list.

The best part about using a story viewer tool is that you don’t need to download a third party app or even have an Instagram account in order to view their Stories. And if the account you’re trying to creep has blocked you, you’ll still be able to view and download their Stories.

There are a ton of third-party tools on the market just like this one that will allow you to view peoples stories on Instagram without them knowing, even if they’ve blocked you. It’ll also allow you to save them, share them or repost them.

Use Another Account

If you have a burner account that has no traces to your identity, you can use this to watch people’s IG stories and they’ll never be able to tell it was you. If their account is public, then using your burner account is easy and you’ll be able to view their stories anytime. But if their account is private, then you’ll have to follow them and be accepted in order to view their IG stories anonymously.

Blocking Them

If you’ve already viewed their story but you don’t want your name to come up on the list, then you can block them. Once the 24 hours is up, you can unblock them and add them as a friend. But this will be awkward. Once their blocked, your profile will be removed from the list of people who viewed their stories.

Deactivate your account

Another way to do this without having to block them and add them again is to deactivate your account until the story is deleted. Your name will be removed off the list of people who viewed the profile because your profile has been temporarily deleted from Instagram. Once the story has been deleted, you can log into your Instagram account.

Note: if you try to log back in before their story has been deleted, then your profile will still be visible on the list of people who have viewed it.