Messenger allows you to send and receive messengers from your friends on Facebook. If you no longer want to see a message anymore, you can hide them. These messages get sent to another folder in messenger – this is so that you can’t view the message as easily as the messages that go straight to your inbox.
If you don’t want to be reminded of a conversation anymore, rather than viewing in from your inbox, you can hide it. This is also useful if you don’t want to message anyone back – you can just remove it from your main inbox, and you won’t be reminded of it.
Hiding Conversations on Messenger
1. Go to Facebook in your web browser.
2. Tap on Messenger in the left corner.
3. Tap on Settings > Hidden chats in the upper-left corner. Here, you’ll be able to see all of the group chats that you’ve left. You can also see the previous messages that were sent before you left this group chat.
4. Here, you’ll also see messages from group chats you’ve left. In this folder, all the chats you’ve hidden as well as group chats that you no longer participate in will be here.
If you want to unhide a message from you’re the hidden messages folder, you have to send a message in the conversation. Once the message is sent, the conversation will go straight back to your main inbox. There’s no option to unhide messages – once they’re hidden, the only way to unhide them is to message the person again. `