Netflix supports the ability to create multiple accounts – up to five, to be specific – and each one will have their own suggested content and viewing history. It’s a wonderful way of separating content you like from content that, say, your significant other likes. But how do you delete a profile you no longer have use of?

Whether you need to make room for another profile or you just had an unfortunate breakup and want to remove all trace of them, deleting a profile on your Netflix account is both easy and permanent. Your broken heart is not. It will get better over time.

Deleting a Profile on Netflix with PC and Mac

1. Your first move is to open your preferred web browser and visit Netflix’s homepage. Once redirected, sign in with your Netflix account, if you aren’t already.

2. In the top right corner of the main menu, you’ll see your profile picture. To the right of that is a tiny arrow. Click on it. It will open a drop down menu.

3. In the drop down menu, click Manage Profiles.

Note: Alternatively, you can click Account. Scroll down to ‘My Profiles’ subsection and click Manage Profiles. It’s great if you need to make chances with your account and profiles.

4. Now, you should see a pencil icon, which is Edit, stamped on each profile. If you don’t see an Edit icon, click Manage Profiles at the bottom. Select the account you want to delete.

5. At the bottom, click Delete Profile.

Warning: If you delete a profile, everything including My List, their ratings and activity will be gone for good. You cannot retrieve it.

6. You will be asked to confirm. Click Delete Profile again.

Deleting a Profile on Netflix with Android

1. You need to launch the Netflix application and sign in with your account, that is if you have not done so already.

2. Now, in the top left corner of your screen, you’ll see three horizontal lines or a  menu icon. Select the menu icon. It will open a panel from the left hand side.

3. At the top of the menu, tap on your profile picture. When you do, you will be redirected to the ‘Who’s Watching?’ page.

4. Select the account you wish to delete. You should see an Edit icon stamped on each profile.

How to Delete a Netflix Profile

5. At the bottom of their profile page, tap Delete Profile.

Warning: If you delete a profile, everything including My List, their ratings and activity will be gone for good. You cannot retrieve it.

6. If you are sure you want the profile deleted, tap Delete Profile again.

Deleting a Profile on Netflix with iOS

1. Go ahead and launch the Netflix application and sign in with your account, if you haven’t already.

2. Next you’ll want to select More. It’s located in the bottom right corner and represented by three horizontal lines.

Manage Profiles

3. On the More page, along the top, you’ll see all available profiles. But more importantly, you’ll see Manage Profiles below the row of profiles. Go ahead and tap on it.

4. Every profile should be stamped with a pencil icon, otherwise known as Edit. Tap on the profile you wish to delete.

5. At the bottom of the profile’s info page, select Delete Profile.

Warning: If you delete a profile, everything including My List, their ratings and activity will be gone for good. You cannot retrieve it.

6. You will be asked to confirm the choice. Tap Delete Profile again to finalize.