How Does Snapchat Order Story Views?

0
Some Messages on Snapchat Not Disappear

Snapchat is a social media platform that allows people to send snaps and text their friends in a more fun way that other platforms. It was originally known for its disappearing snaps which allows you to set how long you want someone to see a Snapchat for.

At first, the platform only allowed people to send snaps to others, and people would spam people because there was nowhere else to post what you were currently doing. Stories were then introduced which allowed users to upload videos and photos of what they were doing in the day.

When uploading stories, you’re able to see how many people viewed it, who viewed it, and who screenshotted it. If you post good content, then people will view your stories more since you’ll be placed towards the start of their feed.

How Does Snapchat Order Views?

When you upload a Snapchat story, you can see a list of people who viewed it. This list is ordered based on who recently watched your Snapchat story. If someone goes back and re-watches your story, then their name will come back to the top of the list. So, when you view the list, the people at the top of the list are the people who most recently watched your story.

As for people you haven’t added back, you’ll see their name at the bottom of the list in a separate list. This list is also ordered based on who recently watched your story. Snapchat doesn’t use an algorithm to show who viewed your story, whereas Instagram uses an algorithm to show who viewed your story which is based on mutual interaction.

David Johnson is a freelance writer with 9 years of experience writing for Techzillo and other established tech outlets like iMore. His focus and key interests are Apple and accessibility as well as consumer technology in general. Read our Editorial Guidlines and Fact Checking process.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here