How to Tag Someone on Facebook

Facebook can be a little hard to navigate if it is new to you. Between live commenting, screen writing, filters, posting on your timeline, and joining groups, you may find that there are a few things that you don’t quite understand.

Since Facebook users can now stream live videos and hold videos in your personal folder. You can delete videos from your timeline and from your video folder, but some Facebook users may find that they are unable to delete the videos.

Below you will find tips on how to delete videos and what circumstances may prevent you from deleting a video.

cant delete videos you didnt post

You should know that you will be able to delete any video that is yours as you can control items that you’ve created. However, if this video exists and you didn’t post it, you will not be able to delete it.

Reasons why you can’t delete a video:

  • Someone else posted a video of you. You can’t delete this, but you will need to message them to have it taken down. You can even report it if you’d like.
  • Someone tagged you in this video. You can remove the tag and message them about it, but you cannot delete it since it doesn’t belong to you.
  • You are trying to delete it from your phone and this feature is not enabled on mobile devices, so you will not be able to.
  • It is no longer on your timeline, but you’re still seeing it due to a glitch. Reload the page or log out and log back into your account.
  • You’ve already deleted it. Reload the page a few times to see if it is removed from your feed.
  • You hid it and may need to unhide it to delete it. This isn’t frequently an issue.
  • You need to open Facebook on a different browser. Try opening your Facebook account on a different browser than the one that you are currently using to see if this fixes it.

If none of the above circumstances apply to you, you may be looking in the wrong places or doing the wrong thing, which is preventing you from deleting your video. You can see below for directions on how to delete it.

From your timeline:

Go to Facebook

1. Launch your web browser on your computer or open a new tab.

2. Go to Facebook by typing it into your address bar.

3. Log in with your username and password.

tap on your profile picture

4. You will now be on your News Feed. Tap your profile picture to the left of the search bar at the top of your News Feed to go to your profile page.

profile and find your video

5. On your profile page, you will see all of the posts that you made. When you upload your video, it’ll automatically go on your Feed.

6. Find the video on your feed. Scroll until you see it, but if it’s new, you shouldn’t have to look far.

7. When you find the video on your Feed, click the three dots that are in the corner of your post. This will display a menu.

8. From this menu, you will see the Delete option. Click that option.

From the video section:

1. Launch your web browser on your computer or open a new tab.

2. Go to Facebook by typing it into your address bar.

3. Log in with your username and password.

4. You will now be on your News Feed. Tap your profile picture in the upper-left corner of your News Feed to go to your profile page.

5. On your profile page, you will see all of the posts that you made. You will see beneath your header and profile picture are options in blue letters. Find the option furthest to the right that says More and hover over it. A menu will appear.

6. When the menu appears, click the first option that says Videos.

7. If you have posted a video, the video will be here. Click on the video that you want to delete and look at the bottom of the screen.

8. Select the option link that appears and choose Delete.