If you love watching short videos, then you’ll love Tik Tok, the short video platform that has heightened in popularity. Users can watch videos that are anywhere from 5 seconds to a minute long. They can be funny, informative, or a composed skit. As users get more involved in the app, they might find that they have a few favorite users, whether that be an established influencer or a friend that they know.

Your feed is based on who you follow, what you’ve liked in the past and the videos you engage with the most. If you follow people who post constantly about things you’re into, then your TikTok experience will be much better. You can also use it to share photos and videos and if you like one that you’ve seen, you can save it.

If you’ve been on Snapchat, you’ll know that they have a screenshot feature where if you screenshot someone’s story, then the person will be notified and told of the screenshot. Other apps like Instagram implemented this for their stories for a brief period before removing it. If you like the videos on your TikTok feed, or you like a photo or video you see, you may be inclined to screenshot it.

Does TikTok Notify of Screenshots?

Fortunately, TikTok doesn’t notify when you screenshot someone else’s video, conversation, or their profile. This is also true for screen recording someone’s video – if you decide to screen record someone else’s video.

For direct messages, TikTok doesn’t notify when you screenshot someone’s message. If someone sends you a video, TikTok wouldn’t tell them that you screenshotted.

If you screenshot someone’s profile, much like a video post, TikTok wouldn’t notify them that you screenshot. This might help you if you wanted to save someone’s profile so that you can remember it for later.

Tip: If you’re worried about people screenshotting your videos on TikTok, you may way to make your TikTok profile private. Your existing followers and future follow requests that you approve will be able to take screenshots of your videos. But anyone you haven’t approved wouldn’t be able to view your videos, so they’ll only be able to screenshot your profile picture and your bio, etc.

It’s very hard for TikTok to know when you’ve screenshotted something since it’s predominantly used on a browser. It would be tricky for them to do this however, one day if they did decide to implement this feature, they easily could.

Does TikTok Notify When You Screenshot a Conversation

If you’ve been wondering if there are certain ways that someone could tell you’ve screenshotted their conversation, there is none. TikTok has a notifications section that provides its users with notifications when a certain action has been taken on their TikTok account. TikTok doesn’t provide its users with notifications when it comes to anyone screenshotting their conversations so you can’t see who screenshots your videos neither can someone else see if you screenshot their conversations.