Facebook is a social networking platform that’s known for engaging with friends. Users can use it to interact with their friends, and instant message people they want to talk to. Facebook provides you with a news feed that is filled with what people have liked, their statuses, and what they’ve shared. On your feed, you can interact by liking, sharing, and commenting/liking on posts.

Your feed is based on who you follow. If you follow people who share things constantly that you’re into, then your Facebook experience will be much better. You can also use it to share photos and videos and if you like one that you’ve seen, you can save it.

Facebook has a feature that allows you to save photos that come across your news feed and you may have wondered if Facebook tells people whether you’ve saved their pictures or not. If you’ve been on Snapchat, you’ll know that they have a screenshot feature where if you screenshot someone’s story, then the person will be notified and told of the screenshot. Other apps like Instagram implemented this for their stories for a brief period before removing it. Although Facebook doesn’t notify if your post has been screenshotted, you may be wondering if they’ll notify users that you’ve saved their photos.

Does Facebook Notify If You Save a Picture

Fortunately, Facebook doesn’t notify someone when you save someone else’s picture. There’s no way that someone will find out that you’ve hit the save button on the menu button for their pictures. You can save as many pictures as you like on Facebook and no one will ever find out, unless you tell them yourself.

For direct messages, Facebook doesn’t notify when you save someone’s picture. If someone sends you a picture via Messenger, Facebook wouldn’t tell them that you saved it.

If you save someone’s profile picture, much like a photo on your news feed, Facebook wouldn’t notify them that you saved it. This might help you if you wanted to save someone’s profile so that you can have it in your camera roll ready to look at later.

Tip: If you’re worried about people saving your pictures on Facebook, you may way to make your Facebook profile private. Your existing followers and future follow requests that you approve will be able to save your picture. But anyone you haven’t approved wouldn’t be able to view your content, so they’ll only be able to save your profile picture.

If you’re worried about people you don’t know saving your picture on Facebook, then you can make your account private. Making your account private means that only your friends can save your picture and people who don’t follow you have to have their friend request approved before they can save your pictures –  the only exception to this is that they can save your profile picture without having to follow you.

1. Select the arrow in the upper-right corner of any Facebook screen.

2. Select Settings & Privacy in the drop-down menu.

3. Choose Settings.

4. Select Privacy in the left pane.

5. The first item listed is Who can see your future posts.

6. Select Close to save the change.

Facebook Saving Pictures Notifications?

If you’ve been wondering if there are certain ways that someone could tell you’ve saved their picture, there is none. Facebook has a notifications section that provides its users with notifications when a certain action has been taken on their Facebook account. Facebook doesn’t provide its users with notifications when it comes to anyone saving their picture so you can’t see who saves your photos nor can someone else see if you save their pictures.

Does Facebook Notify When You Save Pictures in Messenger

If you’ve been wondering if there are certain ways that someone could tell you’ve saved a picture they sent you in Messenger, there is none. Facebook has a notifications section that provides its users with notifications when a certain action has been taken on their Facebook account. Facebook doesn’t provide its users with notifications when it comes to anyone saving so you can’t see when someone saves a picture you sent them neither can someone see if you save a picture they sent you in Messenger.