Does Bumble Notify When You Extend?

0
Does Bumble Notify When You Extend?

Bumble will allow you to extend the match for extra time. It could be just what you need. Maybe she will notice your profile pic in her list today. You decide, wisely, to extend the match.

Time is on your side again. But you still have questions. Will your admired one know that you chose to use one of your very limited extensions on her? Read on further to find out if Bumble will notify her or not.

Does Bumble Notify When You Extend?

Yes, Bumble notifies their clients whenever someone uses the extend option on them. Read on to discover more about the how and why of this feature.

When you extend someone on Bumble, you’re shown a message saying “What a compliment. She may be busy today, but she’s interested. She just bought herself another 24 hours to come up with the perfect opening line…fingers crossed!”. On the other side, they’re notified that you’ve extended, which will prompt them to send you a message soon.

What Will Someone See When You Extend Them on Bumble

When you make up your mind to use one of your available extension options on a potential match on Bumble, that person will receive a notification from Bumble telling them that you (yes, it will actually show them your specific profile link) have used an extension on them.

Do not worry. It is a good thing. Many potential mates will be flattered that you went that little extra mile for them already before even chatting. Let your chivalry shine.

Fear not! Time may be running out quickly on some of your Bumble admired ones who have not yet decided to open a chat with you yet.

But, all is not lost. You can choose to use a precious extension on them and extend the match an extra full 24 hours. They will have to notice you after they see that you have used one of your valuable extension options on them.

Can You See Who Extends You on Bumble

Yes, you can see who extends you on Bumble.

Bumble will show a notification over their profile when they extend so you will know whenever you go on the app.

Can Someone See If You Extend Them on Bumble

The short answer is yes. Bumble will show a notification over your profile button on your admired person’s list of potential matches who have shown interest in their profile.

The way the extension feature on Bumble works is, when you choose to use an extension on one of your matches, you are extending the window of time for them to open up a chat with you by an additional 24 hours.

You may use this extension option in both Date mode and BFF mode to extend your favorite matches. No matter what tier of customer you are on Bumble, every member actually gets a free extension to use on any match each day.

If you decide to upgrade from the free membership plan to one of the paid plans Bumble offers (such as the Bumble Premium or the Bumble Boost levels), you will unlock an unlimited number of extensions to use on any or all of your matches each day.

This will both help you stand out more to the people that you think you may like and also expands your window of available time with each potential match to wait for them to initiate a chat with you.

How to Extend on Bumble

Fear not! Time may be running out quickly on some of your Bumble admired ones who have not yet decided to open a chat with you yet. But, all is not lost. You can choose to use a precious extension on them and extend the match an extra full 24 hours.

They will have to notice you after they see that you have used one of your valuable extension options on them. So, how can you extend a match with a potential mate on Bumble? Read on to find out.

Take a look at your ‘Match Queue’ on the Bumble app. Once you have the ‘Match Queue’ in front of you, simply tap on the match that you want to extend right now.

When you tap on the match you will then have the option to choose the ‘Daily Extend’ feature or the ‘Extend 24hrs’ feature. Someone call Cupid over because love is in the air now!

What Happens When You Extend Someone on Bumble

At this point, you may be wondering what exactly happens when you decide to extend a match with someone on Bumble? What does this actually mean?

Well, when you choose to use an extension on one of your matches, you are extending the window of time for them to open up a chat with you by an additional 24 hours.

You may use this extension option in both Date mode and BFF mode to extend your favorite matches. No matter what tier of customer you are on Bumble, every member actually gets a free extension to use on any match each day.

If you decide to upgrade from the free membership plan to one of the paid plans Bumble offers (such as the Bumble Premium or the Bumble Boost levels), you will unlock an unlimited number of extensions to use on any or all of your matches each day.

This will both help you stand out more to the people that you think you may like and also expands your window of available time with each potential match to wait for them to initiate a chat with you.

David Johnson is a freelance writer with 9 years of experience writing for Techzillo and other established tech outlets like iMore. His focus and key interests are Apple and accessibility as well as consumer technology in general. Read our Editorial Guidlines and Fact Checking process.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here