How to clear Snapchat memories

We all love Snapchat and the cool features it has to offer us but sometimes, the huge app can cause our devices to slow down.

If you’ve been notified that your storage is almost full, then you probably know that Snapchat takes up a huge amount of it.

Instead of deleting the whole app, deleting some data off the app would be a better step to take – this is where deleting Snapchat memories come in handy.

Snapchat memories allows you to save your Snapchat stories so that you can look at them in the future.

You can easily do this by changing your settings and making sure that the story saved to your memories automatically.

In this article, I’m going to show you how to delete your Snapchat memories one by one or multiple stories at once.

I’ll also show you how to delete all of your Snapchat stories at once.

Before doing this, make sure that you save all of your Snapchat Memories somewhere else, e.g. your camera roll so that you don’t regret deleting them.

Let’s get started…

Delete A Memory from Snapchat

How to delete Snapchat memory

If you don’t want a memory in your Snapchat, I’m going to show you how to get rid of this memory for good.

There are two ways you can do this so choose which way suits you best.

Method 1:

  1. Click the bottom rectangle to go to Memories
  2. Hold a memory
  3. Click on Delete Snap
  4. Click on Delete to confirm your decision

Method 2:

  1. Click the bottom rectangle to go to Memories
  2. Click on the memory you want to delete
  3. Click on Option button (three dots)
  4. Click on Delete Snap
  5. Click on Delete to confirm your decision

Once you’ve followed these steps, this memory will be wiped for good and there’ll be no way to get them back.

Delete All Memories From Snapchat

Delete multiple memories from Snapchat

If you want to delete all of your memories from Snapchat or you want to delete multiple Snapchat memories at once, follow the steps down below.

  1. Click the bottom rectangle to go to Memories
  2. Click the tick mark at the top right corner
  3. Choose all the snaps you want to delete at once
  4. Click on the bin icon at the bottom
  5. Click on Delete to confirm your decision

That’s how you wipe multiple snapchat memories in one go.

Clearing your Memories Cache

Delete memories cache

If you want to clear your memories cache, this is going to get rid of some storage Snapchat is taking up.

Clearing your memories cache simply means that all the temporary files your device has stored, that will help you open and watch your memories faster, will be deleted.

To clear Memories cache:

  1. Go to the Settings icon
  2. Under ACCOUNT ACTIONS, click Clear Cache 
  3. Click on Clear Memories cache then Clear
  4. Close and open the app

You’re probably wondering what happens to your Snapchat memories when your clear your memories cache.

You shouldn’t worry because your Snapchat memories won’t get deleted if you wipe your memories cache.

Clearing the memories cache won’t affect your Snapchat Memories, it will only cause them to load a lot slower than before.

Bottom Line

Clearing your Snapchat Memories is as simple as click the delete button in your Memories – hopefully, I’ve saved you time if you wanted to delete loads of Memories at once.

If you have any questions, comment down below.

If you liked this article share it.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here