perhaps you had one too many drinks or simply had a fleeting feeling and wound up messaging someone on Hinge, only to end up regretting it later. Going back in time is not possible but if you’ve been wondering if they can unsend a message, I’ll answer this.
Can You Unsend Messages on Hinge?
No, there currently is no feature on Hinge to unsend a message. Once you have successfully sent a message on Hinge, there is no way to undo it.
There are many situations in which you will want to take back a message that you sent on Hinge. There are also situations such as messaging someone on Hinge only to learn something about that person or hear something about them from a friend.
You might want to take that message back or find a feature to unsend it; however, there currently is no such feature on Hinge.
Perhaps you accidentally sent the message to them. You could have been typing up a message on Hinge while considering what you might say to them and accidentally hit the send button. Now, this can be an awkward and possibly cringe-worthy situation in which you will wish there was an ‘unsend’ feature on Hinge.
Unfortunately, there currently is no such feature on Hinge. However, there may be no ‘unsend message’ option on Hinge but you can make the message disappear.
How to Unsend Messages on Hinge
As previously depicted, there currently is no way to unsend a message on the Hinge app. However, there is a way to make that awkward and possibly even cringe-worthy message disappear.
Unfortunately, to make the message disappear you will have to unmatch them on Hinge. Remember that this is a permanent action that cannot easily be undone. However, this also means that you won’t be able to view their Hinge profile and they will not be able to view yours.
1. Unmatch Them
If you want that Hinge message that you sent to disappear, you will have to unmatch them on Hinge.
Tip: If you want to know everything that happens when you unmatch someone on Hinge, I’ve done an article on this.
Remember that when you unmatch someone on Hinge, they won’t be able to see your profile and you will not be able to see their profile. All conversations between you two (including the message you want to unsend) will be removed and they won’t be able to view those conversations.
With that said, they could see the message before you unmatched them but if you believe it is worth it, unmatch them from your Match screen.