Can You See Who Views Your Yubo?

0
Can You See Who Views Your Yubo?

One of the most common questions that people have regarding the Yubo application, is whether or not someone can see how many times you have viewed or watched their Yubo profile.

For users who wish to keep their interaction with a certain account a secret, it can be important to know exactly what type of profile interaction notifications Yubo provides users.

This guide will provide you with all of the information that you need to have a better understanding of the circumstances that could notify someone that you have viewed their profile.

If you are trying to keep your viewing of someone’s Yubo profile a secret, this guide can help stay anonymous and avoid activities that could potentially alert the user of your interaction with their profile.

Can You See Who Views Your Yubo?

The straight answer to if you can see who views your Yubo is no. Yubo does not have any feature that allows you to see who viewed your profile or photo post. And it’s easy to see why.

Is There A Yubo Viewing Profile Notifications?

Yubo does not notify you when you revisit someone’s profile. That being said, using the method involving the recently viewed list, they can determine that a user has visited their profile recently more than once. This will not help them determine the exact number of times the profile has been viewed, but it will indicate your interaction with their profile each time by putting you at the top of the recently viewed list.

The user will not receive a standard notification that accompanies likes, comment replies, and direct messages. They will instead see your name at the top of their recently viewed list which they can use to determine how often you are visiting their profile.

Does Someone Know If You View Their Yubo

You will not be able to see the exact number of times that someone has viewed your Yubo profile, only that they have viewed it recently. You can do this by enabling the profile view history settings for your account and then clicking on the eye-shaped icon found in the upper righthand corner of your profile.

This will bring up a list of people who have recently viewed your profile or watched your videos. You can use this list to help deduce the number of times that a particular user has viewed your profile. To do this, simply check the list of people who have recently viewed your profile and take note of who is near the top.

If at some point they are bumped from the top spot of the most recent list, this means that someone else has viewed your profile more recently than them. If you check again and this user is back at the top, it means that they have viewed your profile again.

This is one of the only ways to have an estimate of the number of times a user has viewed your Yubo profile. Using this method, you can always keep up with the most recent viewer of your profile and determine whether or not people are viewing your profile more than once by using the top spot in this list as an indicator.

How To Know If Someone Views Your Yubo

The only way that someone will be notified that you have viewed their Yubo profile or watched their videos, is if they currently have their profile view history settings enabled at the same time that you do. The profile view history settings control whether or not Yubo collects the information regarding recent viewers of your profile.

If you have the profile view history settings enabled, any profiles that you view will be saved in your recently viewed list. You can also use this setting to keep up with users of the app who have viewed your Yubo profile or video.

Can You Use Third-Party Apps To Find Out?

You cannot use third-party applications to help reveal this information to you. Any third-party applications that claim to be able to tell you the exact number of times that someone has viewed your Yubo profile are likely malicious software that could steal your account information.

While some third-party applications have been designed to work with Yubo to accomplish specific functions, they will not have access to this type of information. You should avoid any third-party applications that claim that they can provide you with this type of information.

Should you download a third-party application that claims this, you could encounter application errors, problems with your phone, or account issues. You should always download any third-party applications to your phone carefully and read all relevant reviews to help ensure that the app is legitimate.

Third-party applications are typically not advised to be used with the Yubo application. If you choose to use a third-party application with your Yubo app, you could experience issues when trying to access key features of the application.

Does Yubo Notify When You View Someone’s Profile?

The only way that someone will be notified that you have viewed their Yubo profile or watched their videos, is if they currently have their profile view history settings enabled at the same time that you do. The profile view history settings control whether or not Yubo collects the information regarding recent viewers of your profile.

If you have the profile view history settings enabled, any profiles that you view will be saved in your recently viewed list. You can also use this setting to keep up with users of the app who have viewed your Yubo profile or video.

If you and the owner of the profile that you viewed both have these settings enabled at the same time, they will be able to see that you viewed their profile. They can do this by clicking on the icon shaped like an eye that is located in the upper right corner of their profile.

This will bring up a list of people who have recently viewed their profile. You will appear in this list near the top if they check recently after you have viewed their profile. That being said, this list will not indicate directly how many times that you have viewed their profile.

This is not information that is made available to users by Yubo and while they likely have the information regarding the exact number of times you have viewed a particular profile, there are no plans to reveal this information in the future.

They can however deduce this information for themselves using some of the other methods detailed later in this guide. If you wish to keep your viewing of someone’s Yubo profile a secret, you should consider disabling the profile view history on your own account to help encourage anonymity.

What Happens When You View Someone’s Yubo Profile?

When you view someone’s profile on Yubo they will be notified of your activity if they have their profile view history turned on. If they do not currently have the profile view history settings enabled, they will not be notified of your interaction with their profile.

Because of this, it can be difficult to determine whether your viewing of someone’s profile on Yubo will be kept secret. It will all depend on whether they have their profile view history enabled at the time of your viewing their profile.

Viewing someone’s profile on Yubo will not produce the same type of notification as a friend request, message, or comment reply, but it will appear in the recently viewed list. There is no way to hide this information from the user.

Final Thoughts

This guide has provided all of the information that you need to determine whether or not someone will be notified that you have viewed their profile. This can be important if you wish to keep your viewing activity a secret from another user on the Yubo application.

While users will be able to see that you have viewed their profile using the recently viewed list, they will not be able to determine the exact number of times that you have potentially viewed their profile. That being said, there are some ways that they can determine that you have viewed it more than once.

Using the recently viewed list, a user can tell that you have been frequently viewing their profile by paying attention to your placement on their list. If you are frequently at the top, they will be able to tell that you have been visiting their profile frequently.

Using the information in this guide, you can better understand all of the different circumstances that could cause your viewing of a user’s Yubo profile to be indicated to them. It is not currently possible to hide your viewing of someone’s Yubo profile unless they do not have the profile view history settings enabled.

 

Brady Klinger-Meyers is an experienced tech writer and marketer who currently writes for Techzillo as well as other popular sites like MakeUseOf. At Techzillo, he focuses on consumer technology in general with his interest being Android OS. Read our Editorial Guidlines and Fact Checking process.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here