Instagram is a social networking platform that allows you to engage with other users by liking, commenting, sharing and adding their posts to your story. You can also share your own posts and your followers can engage with you too. Instagram only used to allow photos and videos, then they released the stories feature which allows you to take a photo or video of what you’re currently doing and upload it to your story.
Before you upload a story, you can add text, tag people, draw, add filters, and add music. Your followers then have 24 hours to view the story before it’s deleted and send it to your archive when you can add it to your story again or add it to your highlights.
Instagram Highlights is a feature that allows you to add a collection of stories that you’ve posted to your story in the past. This makes your profile more interesting, and it allows people to know more about you whenever they visit your profile.
If you want to add Instagram highlights, you’ll have to upload a story and leave it for 24 hours, it will then be sent to the archive where you can add it to your story. When you upload a story, you’ll be able to see who viewed the story and this can be an interesting insight, therefore it’s normal to still want to see this once 24 hours is over.
Note: Stories that aren’t left for 24 hours won’t be sent to the archive, therefore, you won’t be able to add it to your highlights.
Can You See Who Viewed Your Instagram Highlights
Once a story has exceeded 24 hours, it’s sent to the archive. This is where you can see all of the past stories you’ve uploaded in chronological order – from here, you can also upload them to your highlights. Unfortunately, it’s not possible to see who viewed your story highlights once the story has exceeded 24 hours. Instagram only allows you to see the stories during the 24 hours they’re up – once it’s sent to the archive, you won’t be able to see the list of people that viewed.
Instagram used to allow people to see this, but that’s no longer – you could see new people on the list each time someone came and visited your profile to view your highlight. Now, you can only see how many people viewed the highlight, rather than who viewed it.
Can Someone See That I Viewed Their Instagram Highlight
If you’ve just viewed someone’s Instagram highlight and you’re worried that they can see that you viewed it, there’s no need to worry because they can’t see who viewed their highlight after 24 hours. Instagram doesn’t show people who viewed their highlights, they only allow the user to see who viewed their story while it’s up – so if you’ve been viewing peoples stories once it’s up, then they will be able to see that you viewed their story.
How to See Who Viewed Your Instagram Highlights
Although you’re unable to view who watched your Instagram highlights after 24 hours, you can actually screen record your story views while your story is up, until the last few minutes before it expires. That way, you’ll have a record of the list of people that viewed your story and this will be the same people that would’ve watched your highlights. If you have an iPhone, you can use the native screen recording app to screen record the list. The downside of using this method is that you can’t see a list of the new people who didn’t watch your story while it was up but watched the highlight.
How to See How Many People Viewed Your Instagram Highlight
If you’ve just posted an Instagram highlight and rather than see who watched the highlight since you posted it, you can see how many people have watched the highlight. To see how many people have watched the story, you need to visit your profile and select the highlight that you want to view it for. From there, you want to select the highlight and in the bottom corner, you should see how many people viewed it.