LinkedIn is a social networking platform that allows professions to connect and build relationships. Unlike other social networking platforms like Facebook and Twitter, LinkedIn is meant for professional use, so looking for jobs, providing resumes, getting references, hiring people, and looking for partners. LinkedIn isn’t traditionally a fun platform you can use to socialize when you’re bored, it’s a serious platform that you can use to further your career.

Like traditional social media sites, you can interact with friends by liking their posts, sharing your own, and instant messaging people. With the instant message feature, it’s easy to build relationships with people in your industry. It’s not all about having loads of connections on LinkedIn, it’s about having quality connections with people you can building relationships with to help you further your career.

Can You Bulk Remove Connections on LinkedIn

Remove connection

If you’ve had LinkedIn for a long while, you’ve probably built up a lot of connections. Some of them may be useless, and some of them may help you, but nevertheless, having loads of useless connections isn’t a good look. Luckily, LinkedIn allows you to remove connections by visiting a profile > more > Remove connection. This is useful if you have a small number of connections.

Unfortunately, there’s no way to remove your connection in bulk or remove them all at once. You can manually go through each connection, select their profile and remove them one by one. There’s no way to do this in bulk because it’s uncommon to have many LinkedIn connections since people don’t use it to add friends and associates, they use it for business purposes.

Luckily, if you do this on your phone, it’s quick to remove connections because the button is on the same page as the My Network page whereas, on your pc, you have to select each profile manually just to remove a connection.