LinkedIn is a valuable site that business professionals use to network and build relationships with employers, clients, potential customers and find partners. It’s used by business owners, freelancers, executives, as it can help them build their business and careers.

LinkedIn is classed as a social networking site but unlike other social networking sites like Facebook, you don’t add all of your friends and their mutual connections, LinkedIn is used to build strategic relationships for whatever you want to use it for. Thus, having a small number of high-quality connections is better than having loads of connections that you don’t have any relations with. Due to this, after 500 connections, LinkedIn stops showing the number of actual connections because it’s a quality contest, not a quantity contest.

Like social networking sites, you can interact with your connections by liking and commenting on their content, sharing their posts, creating your own posts, and instant messaging people. If you don’t have a LinkedIn profile yet or you’re hesitant about creating one, then you can still use it to search people and view their profile.

Can Someone See If You Viewed their Profile Even If You’re Not Logged In?

If you don’t like the LinkedIn feature that notifies people when you view their profile, you can either change the way your profile looks when they’ve seen that you’ve viewed it, or you can go in incognito mode and visit their profile without logging in.

Fortunately, people won’t be able to see that you viewed your profile if you’re not logged in. This would be impossible because there’s no way LinkedIn can identify you since you’re not logged into your account. As long as you’re not logged in, private browser or not, the person won’t know that you viewed their profile.

profile will come up as anonymous

However, they will be notified that their profile was viewed, but the profile will come up as anonymous. You can hide your profile and view people’s profiles whilst being logged in and they won’t know it was you.

Private profile characteristics

To do this, go to your profile, tap on the icon, select Settings & Privacy > How others see your LinkedIn activity > Profile viewing options > select Private profile characteristics or Private mode.