Can People See Your Favorites on TikTok?

0
Can Video Too Long. Link CopiedSee Your Favorite Videos on TikTok?

A public feature, the TikTok favorites folder can be accessed by anyone. If you want to hide your favorites from the public, you can make your account private so that only those who you allow to follow you can see them.

Users choose to utilize favorite instead of TikTok since it separates videos from other videos, making it easier to find the video you’re searching for. After all, combing through your favorites every time would be time-consuming, especially if you enjoy many video clips. Continue reading to find out if others can see your favorite TikTok videos.

Are TikTok Favorites Private?

Other users can’t view your favorite TikTok videos as they’re only private to you. By default, TikTok makes your favorite videos private which means that they’re not accessible to anyone. It’s not even possible to change your privacy settings so that people can see your saved TikTok videos, they’ll always be private and can’t be revealed to others. In all other circumstances, you will be the only one who has access to your favorite videos. When you click the add to my favorites button after seeing a funny video you like, no one will be able to see it so you can favorite videos without a care in the world.

Are TikTok Collections Private

TikTok collections in the favorite section are private from other on TikTok but yourself. People can’t view your favourite collections as they’re only private to you. By default, TikTok makes your collections private which means that no one else can see them. Your collections can’t be made public if you ever wanted people to be able to see them, that’s how private they are. In all other circumstances, you will be the only one who has access to your collections. When you select the videos you want to add to a collection, no one will be able to see it so you can make as many collections as you want without caring if someone will see it.

Can People See Your Favorites on TikTok

To see your favorite video, you will need to go to your TikTok profile > click on the rectangle bookmark symbol next to the “Edit profile” option to complete the process. You will be sent to your Favorites area once you have clicked on the bookmark button in TikTok’s interface. From here, you’ll be able to all the videos that you’ve clicked add to my favorites when watching them on your FYP or Following page.

Other users can’t see this bookmark button when they visit your profile, only you can see it. When they visit your profile, they only see the Follow or the following button, and the Instagram or youtube button if you’ve added it, but they can’t see the favorite button to see your favorite videos on TikTok.

Who Can See My Favorites on TikTok?

The act of favoriting videos is a crucial aspect of customizing your TikTok experience. As soon as you watch a video and find it entertaining, TikTok will attempt to show you similar videos that you may also enjoy. However, it’s normal to think that others may be able to see your TikTok favorites, especially if you’re favoriting videos that you think would be embarrassing if others could see.

How to Hide Favorites on TikTok

If you want to hide your favorites on TikTok, you can just put your account on private if you’re really worried about people saying it. Even though your TikTok videos are private, you might be scared that someone somehow will be able to see them. If you don’t want people to see your favorite videos on your own TikTok account, then measures can be put into place to hide your favorites such as making your account private, but even if you didn’t people still won’t be able to see. Unfornatley there’s no official way to make your TikTok favorites private so it’s not possible to hide them.

Make Your Account Private

To set your account as private or public:
  1. Tap Profile in the bottom right.
  2. Tap the 3-line icon in the top right.
  3. Tap Settings and Privacy.
  4. Go to Privacy.
  5. Turn Private Account on or off.

Remove Videos From Favourites

Another way to hide videos in your favorites is to remove them. If you’re scared about someone hacking into your phone and seeing your favorite videos or you’re worried that a friend/significant other will go on your phone and see them, you can just remove your favorite videos from the folder. To do this, you need to go into the favorite videos section by going to your TikTok profile > click on the rectangle bookmark symbol next to the “Edit profile” option to complete the process. From here, click on All favorites and it should take you to all of your favorite videos. Once you’re here, click on the share button and select Remove from favorites.

Add Videos To A Collection You Don’t Think They’d Click On

If you don’t want to remove your favorite videos to hide them from people, you can just put them in a collection that you don’t think anyone would click on. To do this, you need to go into the favorite videos section by going to your TikTok profile > click on the rectangle bookmark symbol next to the “Edit profile” option to complete the process. From here, click on add new collection and name the collection. Select the videos that you want to be in this collection and click Done. The videos you added will now be in a new collection and if you name it something they won’t click on, as well as create a bunch of other collections so that this one is at the bottom and they’re less likely to click on it, then you can.

There’s No Way To Hide Them

As mentioned before, there’s no way to hide your favorite videos on TikTok as they’re not visible to anyone but you anyway. So if you don’t want anyone to see them, you don’t have to hide them as they’re already hidden. You can just leave it and people won’t be able to see your favorites.

Can Someone See If You Favorited Their TikTok

No one can see if you favourite their video on TikTok. If you favorite someone’s video on TikTok, they won’t be able to see that you favorited it. TikTok doesn’t allow people to see who favorited their videos as this would be an invasion of privacy for those who like favoriteing videos to watch later.

When you favorite somebody’s video or add their video to one of your favorite collections, TikTok doesn’t tell them that you favoruited their video. There is no notification that they’re given by TikTok to notify them that someone has just favorited their TikTok. Because of the privacy aspect, TikTok wouldn’t allow people to know when someone Favorited their TikTok. This would cause too many problems within the TikTok community and people won’t feel comfortable favorited other people’s TikTok’s if they know that TikTok will tell that person. As soon as you favourite someones video on TikTok, they’ll have no clue it happened.

How to Make Favorites Private on TikTok

Unforitunaley, there’s no way to make your favourites more private that they already are. As it stands, no one can see your private videos on TikTok so taking extra measures to make them private if that was even a thing wouldn’t change the fact that it’s impossible for anyone to see them in the first place. If you want to make your Favorites private on TikTok, the best you can do make your TikTok account private. To set your account as private, tap Profile in the bottom right. tap the 3-line icon in the top right, tap Settings and Privacy, go to Privacy, turn Private Account on or off.

The Takeaway

Your TikTok profile is the vehicle via which you may share your likes and interests with the rest of the community. A profile is a portrait of your personality, containing anything from movies you appreciate to stuff you generate.

However, not everyone wishes to have some aspects of their profile visible to others, which is why TikTok developed tools that allow you to choose which portions of your profile are visible to your friends and the general public. With these tools, you have complete control over what you display to the rest of the world. However, if you’re worried specifically about if someone can see your favorite videos on TikTok, then don’t because it’s not available for the public to see. If you’re too scared, you can just put your profile on private for extra safety.

David Johnson is a freelance writer with 9 years of experience writing for Techzillo and other established tech outlets like iMore. His focus and key interests are Apple and accessibility as well as consumer technology in general. Read our Editorial Guidlines and Fact Checking process.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here